Covid-19: Prime Minister Narendra Modi to interact with Chief Ministers of all states and union territories on 16 and 17th June | Prime Minister Modi will discuss the Corona crisis with all Chief Ministers on June 16-17, the sixth video conferencing in 88 days

  • Earlier, Modi held video conferencing with chief ministers on May 11 regarding lockdown 4.0.
  • Now the Prime Minister will review about the rising cases of Corona, take the feedback of Unlock-1 from the states

Dainik Bhaskar

Jun 12, 2020, 09:59 PM IST

new Delhi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold discussions with chief ministers of all states and union territories for the sixth time through video conferencing on 16 and 17 June. This will be his sixth video conferencing in 88 days. During this time, Modi will review the cases of rising corona in the country. Apart from this, feedback of unlock-1 will also be taken from the Chief Ministers.

After this discussion, it is believed that the central government may take some major decisions to prevent corona.

Prime Minister will talk to Chief Ministers separately

This will be the first time that the Prime Minister will speak separately to the Chief Ministers on the Corona crisis. He will hold talks with the Chief Ministers of the states on 16 June, while on 17 June the Chief Ministers of the Union Territories or the Lieutenant Governors will be involved in video conferencing. Earlier, Modi held talks with the chief ministers on May 11, after which the lockdown 4.0 was announced.

For the first time there will be two consecutive conversations

For the first time, the Prime Minister will talk to the Chief Ministers of States and Union Territories (UTs) for two consecutive days. He will hold talks with the chief ministers of 21 states and UT on 16 June. These include Punjab, Assam, Kerala, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Tripura, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Goa, Manipur, Nagaland, Ladakh, Puducherry, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Andaman and Nicobar, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Sikkim and Lakshadweep are included.

Whereas on 17 June, there will be video conferencing with the Chief Minister or the Lieutenant Governor of 15 states. These include Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Delhi, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Karnataka, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Jammu Kashmir, Telangana and Odisha. The number of infections and deaths from these states is very high.

Conversation with Chief Ministers for the sixth time in 88 days
Modi will conduct video conferencing for the sixth time in 88 days over the Corona crisis. Earlier, video conferencing was held between the Prime Minister and the Chief Ministers on March 20, 2, 11, 27 April and 11 May.

Leave a Reply