763 villages, 6 statee will get profit, PM Modi to launch property cards under SVAMITVA scheme. PM Modi will launch property card tomorrow, loans will be available on the basis of village property

new Delhi: As part of the major reform efforts for change in rural India, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday (11 October) will launch a scheme to distribute property cards under the ‘ownership’ scheme to the property owners through video conferencing. Under this scheme, about one lakh real estate owners will be able to download property cards from the link received through SMS on their mobile phones. The respective state governments will distribute physical cards.

These states of the country will be benefited
Under this, people from 763 villages of 6 states will be benefited, including 346 in Uttar Pradesh, 221 in Haryana, 100 in Maharashtra, 44 in Madhya Pradesh, 50 in Uttarakhand and 2 villages in Karnataka. The beneficiaries of all the states except Maharashtra will get the physical card within 1 day, while the land owners of Maharashtra may take 1 month to get the property card, as the Maharashtra government arranges to apply the normal fee for the property card. She is

Read this brother, PM Modi said ‘Mann ki Baat’ after 20 years in power

Will get loan easily
With this scheme, the property owners will be able to use their property as a financial asset. It can be used for other financial benefits including application of loan etc. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also talk to some beneficiaries on the occasion of launching this scheme. Union Minister of Panchayati Raj will also be present on this occasion. The program will begin at 11:00 am.

What is ownership plan
This is a special scheme started by the Central Government’s Ministry of Panchayati Raj. The Prime Minister announced about this on the National Panchayati Raj Day, 24 April 2020. The purpose of this scheme is to distribute property cards to give ‘record of rights’ to people in rural areas. This plan will be implemented in a phased manner in 4 years. It is to be completed between 2020 and 2024 and 6.62 lakh villages of the country are to be covered. Out of this, one lakh villages will be covered in the initial phase (pilot phase) during 2000-21. This initial phase will include villages in Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Karnataka as well as some villages bordering Punjab and Rajasthan.