‘Concussion‘ Was a victim of green
In the second practice match, Jasprit Bumrah hit a straight drive and the ball hit the head of straight bowler Cameron Green on his head. Non-striker Siraj (Mohammed Siraj) standing at the end immediately left his bat and reached to see Green. Green was left out of the remaining part of the pink ball three-day practice match between India and the Australian A team due to ‘concussion’.
– Chloe-Amanda Bailey (@ChloeAmandaB) December 11, 2020
Australian media praised Siraj
9News Australia tweeted, ‘Indian cricketer Siraj came to see young all-rounder Cameron Green after suffering a head injury, so his sportsmanship is being highly appreciated’.
ABC’s Michael Doyle tweeted, ‘Leaving Siraj’s bat and going to Green is the most wonderful moment for me this summer’.
Amanda Bailey, an Australian journalist, tweeted, ‘How is this game for spirit? Green’s face hit, Siraj went straight to see him ‘.
Non-striker batsman Mohd Siraj quickly rushed to check on Cameron Green, who got hit on the head by a Jasprit Bumrah straight drive.
Getty Images Australia pic.twitter.com/EfX9aEuu5i
– BCCI (@BCCI) December 11, 2020
The Cricket Board of India (BCCI) has also shared a photo in which Green is seen standing on his knee after being hit on the head and Siraj is standing with him.
The BCCI wrote on its Twitter handle, ‘Non-striker batsman Mohammad Siraj immediately went and saw Cameron Green, who was hit by Jaspreet Bumrah’s straight drive.’
Explain that this accident happened in the seventh over of Green. At that time, Bumrah was playing for 40 runs. Green had to leave the field immediately and was later ruled out of the match.