New Zealand vs Pakistan: Pakistan beat New Zealand in the third T20, Rizwan remains the hero of victory

New Zealand vs Pakistan: Pakistan defeated the Kiwi team by four wickets in the third T20 played between New Zealand and Pakistan at McLean Park in Napier, New Zealand. However, Pakistan has already lost the series after losing the first two matches of this three-match series.

In the third T20, after losing the toss, New Zealand scored 173 runs in the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs. In response, Pakistan chased down the target, losing six wickets in 19.4 overs. Wicketkeeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan, who came to start the innings for Pakistan, played a match-winning innings of 89 runs in 59 balls. During this, he hit 10 fours and three sixes. Rizwan was given the title of ‘Man of the Match’ for his brilliant innings.

Earlier, New Zealand got off to a great start by losing the toss and batting first, Tim Seifert and Martin Guptill. Both of them added 40 runs in 4.3 overs for the first wicket. Guptill scored 19 runs in 16 balls thanks to two fours and a six. At the same time, Seifert played a quick innings of 35 runs in 20 balls. After this, Captain Kane Williamson returned to the pavilion with just one run.

Devon Conway played a brilliant innings of 63 runs in 45 balls. In this innings, he hit seven fours and a six. At the same time, Glenn Phillips scored 31 runs in 20 balls with the help of four fours.

Faheem Ashraf bowled brilliantly for Pakistan. He took three wickets for just 20 runs in four overs of his quota. Apart from this, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi got two successes.

After this, Pakistan’s openers also shared a 40-run opening partnership. Hyder Ali was out after scoring 11 runs. But after this Rizwan and Mohammad Hafeez shared a 72-run partnership for the second wicket. Hafeez played a brilliant innings of 41 runs in 29 balls. During this, he hit two fours and three sixes.

In the end, Iftikhar Ahmed scored 14 not out from seven balls to give Pakistan victory. However, meanwhile, captain Shadab Khan Zero, Faheem Ashraf two and Khushdil Shah returned to the pavilion after scoring 13 runs. But it did not make any difference to Pakistan and he chased the target two balls ago.

Iftikhar Ahmed won Pakistan by six

read this also

Aus v Ind: Kaif tweeted on Team India’s poor performance, Harbhajan Singh trolled for ‘English’

Aus v Ind 2nd Test: Gavaskar said – KL Rahul starts innings instead of Earth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *