IPL 2021: Breaking of these records of IPL is impossible! You will be shocked to know the statistics

The bugle of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League is over. The next season of this league starts on April 09. The first match of IPL 2021 will be played between the last time champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Before the start of IPL 2021, know some never-ending records of this league.

37 runs in an over.

Prashant Parmeshwaram has the most embarrassing record of giving the most runs in an over in the history of IPL. In IPL 2011, Prashant made this spam record for 37 runs in an over.

Chris Gayle’s unbeaten 175 runs

Universe boss Chris Gayle holds the record for the most runs scored by a batsman in an IPL match. Gayle played an unbeaten 175 against Pune Warriors India while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2013. It is almost impossible for Gail to break this record.

The record of hitting the most sixes in the IPL is also in Gayle’s name. Gayle has hit 349 sixes in this league so far. It is also impossible for him to break this record.

Fastest century

The record for the fastest century in the history of IPL is also in Chris Gayle’s name. This stormy West Indian batsman made this record by owning a century in just 30 balls.

Apex Team Total

Royal Challengers Bangalore holds the record for the most runs scored by a team in a match in the history of IPL. RCB made this record in their IPL 2013 by scoring 263 runs for five wickets. Apart from RCB, no team has been able to score 250 runs in this league.

Also read-

IPL 2021 Full Schedule: 14th season of IPL to start from 09 April, know full schedule and timing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *