Hyderabad register their first win, defeat Punjab by 9 wickets

Chennai: 14th match of IPL 2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) are being played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, the Punjab Kings lost 10 wickets in 19.4 overs and could only score 120 runs. After chasing the target, Sunrisers Hyderabad achieved the target by losing just 1 wicket.

David Warner returned pavilion

Hyderabad has received its first setback. After giving the team a great start, captain David Warner is out after scoring 37 runs in 37 balls.

Hyderabad started the innings

Sunrisers Hyderabad has gone to the ground to chase the target. David Warner and Johnny Bairstow at the crease

Punjab gave Hyderabad a target of 121 runs

Batting first after winning the toss, Punjab Kings have scored 120 runs losing 10 wickets in 20 overs. Hyderabad have got a target of 121 runs to win.

Chris Gayle’s innings ended

The Punjab team has suffered a fourth setback. Chris Gayle lost his wicket after scoring 15 runs off the ball of Rashid Khan.

KL Rahul flopped

Punjab has got its first setback in this match. Punjab captain KL Rahul has become the victim of Bhuvneshwar Kumar by scoring 4 runs.

Boss of the toss

In the match being played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul won the toss and decided to bat first. Hyderabad will bowl first.

Both teams made 3-3 changes

Punjab Kings have made three changes in their playing eleven, giving the opportunity to Murugan Ashwin, Moises Henriques and Fabian Allen. Sunrisers Hyderabad also made three changes to place Kane Williamson, Siddharth Kaul and Kedar Jadhav in the playing eleven. The Hyderabad team has lost three consecutive matches in the beginning and is at the bottom of the points table, while the Punjab team is in seventh place with two points and two wins in three matches.

Hyderabad team struggling on Chennai pitch

The Hyderabad team, which reached the playoffs last season, are struggling on a slow pitch at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. The Hyderabad team, captained by David Warner, has so far suffered defeat in its first three matches. The middle order of Hyderabad is hollow. Apart from David Warner and Johnny Bairstow, no Hyderabad batsman can win a match. It will be interesting to see once again that the Hyderabad team will give Kiwi batsman Kane Williamson a place in the team for this match or not, who are recovering from injury.

Power of punjab

Mayank Agarwal, who is in the form of opener for Punjab, is a relief news. His captain Lokesh Rahul also performed well against Delhi Capitals, but his innings was a bit slow. Punjab is waiting for Chris Gayle to come in form, who has not been able to perform as expected. Apart from this, Nicholas Pooran also could not do anything special. However, young batsman Shah Rukh Khan has played some good innings and once again he will be expected to perform better.

Playing XI:

Punjab Kings: KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Moises Henriques, Nicholas Puran, Deepak Hooda, Shah Rukh Khan, Fabian Allen, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Siddartha Kaul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *