India Tour of Sri lanka: Schedule released for India’s tour of Sri Lanka, see when matches will be played here

India Tour of Sri lanka: The Indian team will play three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals in Sri Lanka from July 13 to 25. Broadcaster Soni announced the schedule of the limited overs tour of Sri Lanka via social media. Let us tell you that the Indian team is currently in England for the World Test Championship final and then the five-match Test series. Players who are on England tour will not be part of Sri Lankan tour. In such a situation, many young players can get a chance in the team for the tour of Sri Lanka.

Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya are in the race for captaincy. At the same time, if Shreyas Iyer becomes fully fit, which he can also be an option for captaincy. Sony Sports announced the event on social media. The channel tweeted along with the program, “India’s waves will hit the coast of Sri Lanka.”

The ODI matches will be played on July 13, 16 and 18, while the T20 matches will be played on July 21, 23 and 25. The venue of the matches is yet to be announced. Meanwhile, the Virat Kohli-led Test team is already in the UK for the final of the World Test Championship against New Zealand from June 18. After this, Team India will take on England in a five-match series starting on August 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *